Who Should Fast

Who Should Fast
In Islamic terminology, Fasting is described as abstaining from eating, drinking and sexual intercourse from dawn until sunset.
There are three levels of Fasting;

  • The basic level is for common people who fulfil the above mentioned description.
  • The intermediate level is for those special people who, apart from fulfilling the above conditions, also keep their eyes, ears, hands, legs and all the parts of bodies away from sins

    • The supreme level is for those extraordinary people who completely detach themselves from the world and only focus on Allah Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala.

This entry was posted in Fasting, Home, Ramadhan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s